Mitchell's Mustard Blog

October 8, 2011

Salvation

Filed under: Just a Thought — mitchellsmustard @ 1:35 pm

Sitting on this bench watching yet another couple pass me,
they all seem to be smiling and laughing but I couldn’t work out if this
laughter was caused because I was alone, they had someone and I didn’t. You may
think that’s a very playground way of thinking but paranoia doesn’t care what
you think. A lonesome soul facing the wind of tomorrow, this wind is strong,
strong enough to cause sores around the eyes and red cheeks. The tears were
from the wind and not the thinking, that’s what I tell myself anyway. Under this
bridge is my salvation, away from the wind and the existence of the happy
beings. Here is where I’ll stay until the sun brings me hope for a new
beginning, I won’t hold my breath though.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

