Mitchell's Mustard Blog

March 11, 2011

Writers block

Filed under: Just a Thought — mitchellsmustard @ 8:07 am

Writers block is shit . . .

I’ve been staring at this blank screen for a while now. Will a seventh cup of tea cure this? Maybe I’ll pace in circles again because that didn’t make me look or feel like an idiot before. I’ll manage to write about 2 lines but then use my trusty little friend . . . The delete button. Why did I give up smoking? A five-minute cigarette break . . That’s what I need but they will never allow it, damn you loved ones. I eat a little something, I fidget and tap on the table. I’ve been staring at this screen so long now that I’m sure I can feel my eyes turning square, I start focusing on my reflection instead of the blank paper on the screen, I start focusing on everything apart from actually writing. I sit, I stand, I pace and I drink far too much tea. It’s not until I’ve given up, closed my laptop off and decided to take a shower to relax and then I suddenly get an idea. . . . Typical.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

