Mitchell's Mustard Blog

February 23, 2011

Dear You . . .

Filed under: A Little Something — mitchellsmustard @ 7:46 pm

Dear you . . .

I’m not perfect, far from it in fact. Perplexed morals going beyond rational thinking, that’s the contents of my thoughts.  I may well hold my vital ticking organ on my shirt sleeve but that doesn’t always have to mean it’s going to be messy, I’m becoming an expert of the cleanup operation once it’s become open to the elements. You will never direct me but you may light a candle so I can see the light at the end.  I’m not old and I’m not young but I have been around long enough to know that a stalemate is no mate of mine, locked horns and gritted teeth brings the blind down on our UV pulse. It could be years or just days and you could know me better than most but you’ll probably never seem to grasp the fuel of my internal fire, the ignition to the light behind my bloodshot eyes and I know that’s because my tongue gets tied.  This is in no way an apology for my debonair coating, my illusionist heart-shaped box and the cloak and dagger words that seep from my stubble. This in fact isn’t an apology at all, this is me just writing some words to try to crack the emotional safe because there should never be locks between two hearts they should only be around them.

I don’t know who you are or who’s going to read this in our blink of an eye future . . . . . my wife, girlfriend, daughter, son, parents or siblings. These words never seem to roll off my tongue easily but I do love you and I always will whoever you are.

Forever me . . . . .

1 Comment »

  1. Excellent !

    Comment by lorraine carnell — February 24, 2011 @ 10:35 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

