Mitchell's Mustard Blog

August 19, 2010

Can I Write

Filed under: Just a Thought — mitchellsmustard @ 3:59 pm

I like to think of myself as a writer, but does writing down my past experiences make me a writer?

Am I a writer because I love you, I miss you, I’ve lost you? Or is it because I remember how you smell, taste or the face you pull when you cum? Because I’ve cooked for you, eaten food you’ve cooked for me, covered you in food in the good sense and the bad does that mean I can write? Can I write because of the marriage, future and travel conversations we once had? Perhaps it’s the past feelings of love, hate, aggression or happiness that makes me a writer?  When you cheated on me, when I cheated on you or just the lack of respect could be the reason I write. It could be the days we spent in bed, days we spent at each other’s throats or the days we spent apart that make me a writer? The days you told me you loved me, hated me or just didn’t talk to me? It could be because of the mistakes I’ve made, promises I’ve broken or situations I’ve fucked up? Perhaps it’s because you gave me life, something to look forward too or just a smile?

I don’t know if I could ever be a writer but I know I’ll spend my years trying my hardest because over the years you have given me passion and passion makes a good writer.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

