Mitchell's Mustard Blog

June 14, 2010

The Challenge

Filed under: Random — mitchellsmustard @ 6:03 pm

So . . .  a beautiful young lady set me a challenge and that challenge was to find out if you can hide a piece of broccoli in a glass of milk, random I know but me being me I took the challenge head on.

The ingredients of the challenge were strict, one glass, some milk and a piece of broccoli. No room for props, tricks or cheating so pushing it under the surface of the milk with my fingers was a no go!!  

As much as I tried to cheat and beg to add something else into the mix such as an elastic band or a screw I didn’t get very far, this young lady was tough. My thinking was if I could wrap elastic bands around its stalk to weigh it down it may just sit under the surface or put a screw into the base of the stalk so it sank to the bottom of the glass. Well this mean lady wouldn’t let me, so . . . . . . The question still stood; can you hide a piece of broccoli in a glass of milk??

After thinking and trying many different ways I’ve come to the conclusion that . . . . . . Milk is shit at hiding things!!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

