Mitchell's Mustard Blog

June 12, 2010

Memory’s To Me

Filed under: A Little Something — mitchellsmustard @ 11:24 am

I remember that look in your glazed eyes
whilst you held my hand,
then you turned away
just wish I could understand,
I remember every smile I made
but all that’s left is your frown
so you turn your back to me and walk
suddenly my heart hits the ground,
I watch as u walk out of my life
and into the arms of another,
I try to tell you how I feel
but all I do is stutter.

They are all just memory’s to me.

Do I find it hard to believe?
Can I just let you go?
I sit here and realise the truth
can’t let my pain show
(memory’s to me)
do I find it hard to believe?
Can I just let you go?
It’s all just memory’s to me now
I have enough strength to grow.
(memory’s to me)

It was so hard to keep your attention
your mind was never with me,
you never gave me that one chance
to prove just who I could be,
my thoughts are like photos
constant reminders of your face,
you were never honest with me
never put me in my place,
I was always a big dreamer
all my thoughts were of you,
but when it came down to it
your thoughts were never true.

They are all just memory’s to me.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

